Officers

Michael Hansen Board Chair
Michael G. Hansen
President
Michigan Community College Association
222 N. Chestnut St.
Lansing, Michigan 48933
517-372-4350 mhansen@mcca.org
Treasurer
Dr. Patricia Hsieh
President
San Diego Miramar College
10440 Black Mountain Road
San Diego, CA 92126
619-388-7834
phsieh@sdccd.edu
Dr. Roberta Teahen Secretary
Dr. Roberta C. Teahen
Associate Provost
Ferris State University
1201 S. State Street, CSS 310
Big Rapids, MI 49307
231-591-3805 (direct line)
E-mail: RobertaTeahen@ferris.edu

Board Members

Dr. Debra Bragg Dr. Debra Bragg
Gutgsell Endowed Professor Emerita
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Rm 113, Children’s Research Center
51 Gerty Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
217-377-3100
E-Mail: dbragg@illinois.edu
Dr. Henry Decock Dr. Henry Decock
Associate Vice President, Academic Partnerships
Seneca College
1750 Finch Avenue East
Toronto, Canada
416-491-5050
E-Mail: henry.decock@senecacollege.ca
Dr. Ali Esmaeili Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean of Baccalaureate Programs
South Texas College
3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
956-872-8326
E-Mail: Esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu
Dr. Malcolm Grothe Dr. Malcolm Grothe
Associate Vice Chancellor
Seattle Colleges
1500 Harvard Ave.
Seattle, WA 98122
Phone: (206) 934-6808
E-mail: malcolm.grothe@seattlecolleges.edu
Lisa LaVigna
Executive Director of Outreach & Access
Excelsior College
7 Columbia Circle
Albany, NY 12203
518-608-8252
Llavigna@excelsior.edu
Daniel J. Phelan Daniel J. Phelan, Ph.D.,
President,
Jackson College
Central Campus
2111 Emmons Road
Jackson, Michigan 49201
517.787.0809
E-mail: dphelan@jccmi.edu
Dr. David Ross Dr. David Ross
President and CEO
SAIT Polytechnic
1301 – 16 Ave. NW
Calgary AB, T2M OL4
1-877-284-7248
E-mail: david.ross@SAIT.ca
Dr. Angela M. Kersenbrock Executive Director
Dr. Angela M. Kersenbrock
407-463-2201 Akersenbrock@accbd.org
Founder and Chairman of the Board, Emeritus
Dr. Kenneth P. Walker
239-332-3689 DrKPWalker@aol.com

Community College Baccalaureate Association 19th Annual International Conference
New York February 22 – 24, 2019