Officers

Michael Hansen Board Chair
Michael G. Hansen
President
Michigan Community College Association
222 N. Chestnut St.
Lansing, Michigan 48933
517-372-4350 mhansen@mcca.org
Treasurer
Dr. Patricia Hsieh
President
San Diego Miramar College
10440 Black Mountain Road
San Diego, CA 92126
619-388-7834
phsieh@sdccd.edu
Dr. Roberta Teahen Secretary
Dr. Roberta C. Teahen
Associate Provost
Ferris State University
1201 S. State Street, CSS 310
Big Rapids, MI 49307
231-591-3805 (direct line)
E-mail: RobertaTeahen@ferris.edu
Dr. Roberta Teahen President
Dr. Angela M. Kersenbrock
407-463-2201
E-mail: Akersenbrock@accbd.org

Board Members



Dr. Debra Bragg Dr. Debra Bragg
Gutgsell Endowed Professor Emerita
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Rm 113, Children’s Research Center
51 Gerty Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
217-377-3100
E-Mail: dbragg@illinois.edu
Dr. Ali Esmaeili Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean of Baccalaureate Programs
South Texas College
3201 W. Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
956-872-8326
E-Mail: Esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu
Dr. Malcolm Grothe Dr. Malcolm Grothe
Associate Vice Chancellor
Seattle Colleges
1500 Harvard Ave.
Seattle, WA 98122
Phone: (206) 934-6808
E-mail: malcolm.grothe@seattlecolleges.edu
Dr. Malcolm Grothe Dr. Juan E. Mejia
President for Branch Locations/ District Provost
Tyler Junior College
PO Box 9020, Tyler, TX 75711 1400
East Fifth St., Tyler, TX 75798
Phone: (903) 510-2261
E-mail: juan.mejia@tjc.edu
Dr. Malcolm Grothe Donna Meyer MSN RN ANEF FAADN
Chief Executive Officer
Organization for Associate Degree Nursing
5325 Toscana Way #6311
San Diego, CA 92122
Phone: (618)-531-8959
Dr. Malcolm Grothe Christopher M. Mullin, Ph.D.
Higher Education Expert
2107 Ellicott Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 661-5784
E-mail: Cmullin25@gmail.com
Dr. Malcolm Grothe Mark Mitsui
President
Portland Community College
PO BOX 19000
Portland, OR 97280
Phone: 971.722-4365
E-mail: mark.mitsui@pcc.edu
Daniel J. Phelan Daniel J. Phelan, Ph.D.,
President,
Jackson College
Central Campus
2111 Emmons Road
Jackson, Michigan 49201
517.787.0809
E-mail: dphelan@jccmi.edu
Dr. David Ross Dr. David Ross
President and CEO
SAIT Polytechnic
1301 – 16 Ave. NW
Calgary AB, T2M OL4
1-877-284-7248
E-mail: david.ross@SAIT.ca