Board of Directors

CCBA’s board of directors is the governing board of the association. Members possess extensive experience in higher education, research and policy development, and other fields that contribute to and align with the organization’s mission. CCBA’s board of directors is responsible for strategic planning and oversight of the association and works collaboratively with the President to support the mission and goals of the organization. Board members are individual members of the CCBA and hold defined roles and responsibilities within the organization.

Dr. Roberta C. Teahen | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Board Chair

Dr. Roberta C. Teahen
Associate Provost Emeritus and Faculty, Ferris State University

Email: RobertaTeahen@ferris.edu 

Dr. Angela Kersenbrock | Community College Baccalaureate Association

President 

Dr. Angela M. Kersenbrock
President, CCBA

Email: akersenbrock@accbd.org 

Member

Dr. Debra Bragg
President, Bragg & Associates Inc.

Email: bragg.associates.inc@gmail.com

Dr-Constance-Carroll-New-Headshot-CCBA-www.accbd.org

Member 

Dr. Constance Carroll
President & CEO, California Community College Baccalaureate Association (CCCBA)

Email: ccarroll@cccbac.org

Dr. Ali Esmaeili | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean of the Division of Math, Science, & Bachelor Programs, South Texas College

Email: esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu 

Farmer-Dr-Tod-Allen-WC-ccba-board-www.accbd.org

Member 

Dr. Tod Allen Farmer
President, Weatherford College

 

Email: tafarmer@wc.edu 

Dr. Malcolm Grothe | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Dr. Malcolm Grothe
Associate Vice Chancellor, Seattle Colleges

Email: malcolm.grothe@seattlecolleges.edu 

joyce-hammer-ccba-board-of-directors-www.accbd.org

Member

Dr. Joyce Hammer
Vice President Instruction, Centralia College

Email: joyce.hammer@centralia.edu

Dr. Michael G Hansen

Member

Dr. Michael G. Hansen
Former President of Michigan Community College Association

Email: mghansen1007@gmail.com

Donna Meyer | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Donna Meyer MSN RN ANEF FAADN
CEO & President, Organization for Associate Degree Nursing

Email: donna.meyer@oadn.org

Dr-Phelan-CCBA

Member 

Dr. Dan Phelan
President, Jackson College

Email: phelandanielj@jccmi.edu

Madeline-Pumariega-CCBA-board-www.accbd.org

Member 

Madeline Pumariega

President, Miami Dade College

Email: mpumarie@mdc.edu

cynthia-spiers-ccba-board-www.accbd.org

Member 

Dr. Cynthia Spiers

President, Rhodes State College

Email: Spiers.C@RhodesState.edu