Board of Directors

CCBA’s board of directors is the governing board of the association. Members possess extensive experience in higher education, research and policy development, and other fields that contribute to and align with the organization’s mission. CCBA’s board of directors is responsible for strategic planning and oversight of the association and works collaboratively with the President to support the mission and goals of the organization. Board members are individual members of the CCBA and hold defined roles and responsibilities within the organization.

Dr. Michael G Hansen

Board Chair

Dr. Michael G. Hansen
President, Michigan Community College Association

Email: mhansen@mcca.org

Angela M. Kersenbrock | Community College Baccalaureate Association

President 

Dr. Angela M. Kersenbrock
President, CCBA

Email: akersenbrock@accbd.org 

Dr. Patricia Hsieh | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Treasurer

Dr. Patricia Hsieh
President, Hartnell Community College

Email: phsieh@hartnell.edu

Dr. Roberta C. Teahen | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Secretary

Dr. Roberta C. Teahen
Associate Provost, Ferris State University

Email: RobertaTeahen@ferris.edu 

Dr. Debra Bragg | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Dr. Debra Bragg Gutgsell
Endowed Professor Emerita, University of Illinois at Urban-Champaign

Email: bragg.associates.inc@gmail.com

Dr. Ali Esmaeili | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Dr. Ali Esmaeili
Dean of Baccalaureate Programs, South Texas College

Email: esmaeili@southtexascollege.edu 

Dr. Malcolm Grothe | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Dr. Malcolm Grothe
Associate Vice Chancellor, Seattle Colleges

Email: malcolm.grothe@seattlecolleges.edu 

Dr. Juan E. Mejia | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member 

Dr. Juan E. Mejia
President, Tyler Junior College

 

Email: Juan.mejia@tjc.edu

Donna Meyer | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Donna Meyer MSN RN ANEF FAADN
CEO & President, Organization for Associate Degree Nursing

Email: donna.meyer@oadn.org

Christopher Mullin | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member

Christopher M Mullin, Ph.D.
Higher Education Expert

Email: cmullin25@gmail.com 

Dr. Mark Mitsui | Community College Baccalaureate Association

Member 

Dr. Mark Mitsui
President, Portland Community College

Email: mark.mitsui@pcc.edu